34 / 30
      34 / 29
      40 / 26

      U.P. High School Swimmer of the Year and All-UP swim team

      Marquette sophomore swimmer Sam Williams and Hancock senior Olivia Rouleau were named this yearâ??s male and female Swimmers of the Year by the U.P. High School swim coaches.

      Rouleau, 17, is the four-time UP Champ in the 200 IM race and topped the podium this yearâ??s 100 butterfly. She is an all-around talent with times near the top of every individual event.

      Williams, 15, was individual UP Champion in the 100-yard butterfly and 500 freestyle this year as well as helping his teamâ??s 200 medley and 400 free relays to victory.

      Patty Meehan of Rudyard was chosen as Coach of the Year.

      Named to the All-UP team were:

      GIRLS: Lani Belton, Janelle Carroll, Lauren Clement, Pierson Kimmes (diver), Lauren Rotundo, Logan Vear and Lyndsey Welch of Marquette; Allison Halpin of Manistique; springboard diver Mya Maanika of Westwood; Lauren Jackson (diver), Hannah Gundlach, Annika Wheeler and Sophie Witting of Houghton; Hannah Heikkinen and Rouleau of Hancock; Amy Knapp and Trista McDowell of Rudyard; and Gabbi Werner of Sault Area High School.

      BOYS: Andrew Kilpela, Russ LaBeau, Tony Lackey, Ben Luke, Colin McCommons, Nathan Rotundo and Williams of Marquette Senior High School; Skyler Dakota of Westwood High School; Peter Leppanen and Ricky Peterson of Ishpeming-Negaunee co-op team; Drew Meyer of Houghton; Nick Chevillot, Gage Konarnizki and Casey Pepin of Sault Area High School and David Plumley of Kingsford. Sault divers Levi Furr, Kyle Flickinger and Eric Finley rounded out the All-UP squad.